Throwback Thursday: Photo of Kim

One of my favorite portraits I’ve taken ever. This photo is of my best friend of 13 years, and I think it captures her personality very well. This was taken with a film camera and I developed it in my intro to photography class. Kim is contemplating her life while sitting on the steps of our high school football stadium. I wish that I had taken photography earlier in high school, because I had a lot of fun with this class. I don’t remember how to take photos like this anymore unfortunately, I would need a refresher course. There is something very neat about taking a picture, and developing the image on photo paper from the negative. But this is one of the best photos I took in that intro class, and I still love this picture almost 4 years later. 68307_136315489751057_868189_n

Leave a comment