Happy Halloween! The Scary Dent Schoolhouse

Happy Halloween!!! I hope you have a safe and spooky night!

HAHAH

For the News Record, I took photos of the Dent Schoolhouse. It was really creepy, and a fun time! I took a “lights on” tour and just photographed the haunted house. Even with the lights on and no one jumping out to scare me, I still jumped and was amazed at the scary craftsmanship involved in every inch of the schoolhouse. I can’t imagine how scared I would be actually going at night, sometime I will return and do a full tour with actors included.

Dent School House. (The News Record, Bailey Dowlin).

Based on a TRUE story from the 1940-50’s, it follows the storyline of children that went missing, only to be found decaying in the school’s basement in 1950’s. The school janitor Charlie Mcfree was said to be the one responsible for the murders 20 children, but he was never found. With grotesque decorations and great attention to detail, The Dent Schoolhouse brings this chilling story to life.

Many of the scenes are of course school themed, with some deviations to the true story with fantasy elements.

Dent School House. (The News Record, Bailey Dowlin). Dent School House. (The News Record, Bailey Dowlin).

Dent School House. (The News Record, Bailey Dowlin).

Honestly, I had no idea that this was based on an actual event, and that it is the same schoolhouse, so I found that very creepy to be in the same place that all of those murders occurred. I can’t believe they even use the same schoolhouse, originally build in 1894. The place is said to be very haunted, adding to the scare factor.

Dent School House. (The News Record, Bailey Dowlin).

Ahhhh!!! Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

