Throw Back Thursday: Purple Elephants

This week’s throwback post shows two graphic design pieces I completed in high school. I took a semester of graphic design and learned a little about Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Indesign. Graphic design is certainly not my strong suit. I feel like I would just rather paint or draw on paper and scan it, rather than do everything on a computer. I applaud those talented enough to complete detailed, great drawings in those programs. But I thought this turned out cute. I believe the assignment was to take an animal of our choice and make a diptych. I chose purple elephants, and thought they turned out pretty cute! I love elephants and purple is my favorite color, so this was a good combo. I should try to get better acquainted with InDesign. Since high school, my Photoshop skills have vastly improved, yet I still have only very basic knowledge of everything the program is capable of. I gave away these elephants to a friend’s Aunt who loves elephants, so I haven’t seen the physical diptych in several years, but it is always good to know my art is in someone’s home. I hope to do more work like this for fun in my spare time.

248235_185079608207978_1211740_n225473_185079638207975_7304789_n

Leave a comment